Stephen Millard: Black Window (AVRCD001)


  1. In Nothing Loss Stephen Millard 4:50

The debut album from experimental artist Stephen Millard presents a tantalizing web of subtle, sonic mystery and organic noise textures.

Black Window
Stephen Millard – electronics, piano, drones, voice
Eleni Colivas – voice
1. In Nothing Loss 4:53
2. Lovely Cracked Vase 6:32
3. Tabula Rasa 7:42
4. Peeling Skin 4:00
5. Through Suffocation 6:46
6. Awake From Nothing 7:44
Total Playing Time: 37:37

©2003 Acephalous Music, ASCAP
Recorded by Stephen Millard 6.02 – 8.02, Ventura, CA • Mastered by Jeff Kaiser • Design and Layout by Stephen Millard and Jeff Kaiser
Angry Vegan Records CD001



1 review for Stephen Millard: Black Window (AVRCD001)

  1. Post

    “Stephen Millard is a Californian experimental music artist who likes his music dark! The CD features 6 dark mood tracks, the first called “In Nothing Loss”. It is a dark droning track with a female voice way way down in the subway tunnel, as it sounds. Lovely Cracked Vase is also very dark but the beginning has a feel of less heavy weight or burden on the listener as it floats over the stereo. Sometimes it is difficult to figure out the instrumentation used. These first two tracks you could have done all with guitars but I am guessing some synthesizers are used as well…Peeling Skin is back to a more eerie drone and mysterious feeling tone. This track is very much akin to the opening number. Through Suffocation is next and is the first track to have an actual repetitive beat in the background as the dark electronics are layered on the top. Quite cool. Awake from Nothing closes the CD with another atmospheric drone. Don’t listen to this music late at night alone in dark places. It could be dangerous to your psyche!”

    -Scott Heller, From Aural Innovations #24 (July 2003)

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.